Executive Committee of the School of Medicine

Request a copy of this image

Item Description

  • Group photograph of the Executive Committee of the School of Medicine, taken in Dr. Forbus' office. The administration of the Duke University Schools of Medicine, Nursing and Health Services, and Duke Hospital was performed, subject to the president, vice-president, comptroller and trustees, by the Executive Committee of the Schools of Medicine and Nursing and Hospital. The Executive Committee consisted of the deans of the School of Medicine and School of Nursing, the superintendent of the Duke Hospital, the heads of each of the ten departments, and, in rotation, four other members of the medical and nursing faculties. The Executive Committee met monthly. Individuals in photograph include: Dr. George Baylin, Dr. Haywood Taylor, Dr. MacDonald Dick, Dr. Grant Taylor, Dr. David Tillerson Smith, Dr. Eugene Stead, Dr Joseph Markee, Dr. Edwin Alyea, Dr. Bayard Carter, Dr. Wiley Forbus, Dr. Wilburt Davison, Dr. Deryl Hart, Dr. Leslie Hohman.
Date created
  • per00228
Resource type
Holding entity
Archival collection
  • Photograph & Negative Collection
In Collection:

QR Code